Ethiopia draw Algeria in 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying

Ethiopia have been drawn against Algeria, Lesotho and Seychelles in Group J of the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers.

The tournament will be held in Gabon.


2017 Afcon Group Draw:

Group A: Tunisia, Togo, Liberia, Djibouti

Group B: Madagascar, DRC, Angola, CAR

Group C: Mali, Equatorial Guinea, Benin, South Sudan

Group D: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Botswana, Comoros

Group E: Zambia, Congo, Kenya, Guinea Bissau

Group F: Cape Verde, Morocco, Libya, Sao Tome

Group G: Nigeria, Egypt, Tanzania, Chad

Group H: Ghana, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritius

Group I: Ivory Coast, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon

Group J: Algeria, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Seychelles

Group K: Senegal, Niger, Nambia, Burundi

Group L: Guinea, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Swaziland

Group M: Cameroon, South Africa, Gambia, Mauritania

Group J Fixtures:

June 12-14 2015

Algeria v Seychelles, Ethiopia v Lesotho

September 4-6 2015

Lesotho v Algeria, Seychelles v Ethiopia

March 23-26 2016

Seychelles v Lesotho, Algeria v Ethiopia

March 26-29 2016

Lesotho v Seychelles, Ethiopia v Algeria

June 3-5 2016

Seychelles v Algeria, Lesotho v Ethiopia

September 2-4 2016

Algeria v Lesotho, Ethiopia v Seychelles

Leave a Comment: